Vehicle Recall IndexVIN decoding & NHTSA recall records

Model year 2024 · Mercedes-Benz

2024 Mercedes-Benz EQB recalls

NHTSA's recall file lists 2 safety recall campaigns for the 2024 Mercedes-Benz EQB — 2 with do-not-drive or park-outside advisories. The most recent was reported on February 6, 2026. Campaigns are matched by the model names in NHTSA's records: EQB 250, EQB 250+, EQB 300 4MATIC, EQB 350 4MATIC.

NHTSA data through October 6, 2026 · How these pages are built

Campaigns at a glance

Recall campaigns for the 2024 Mercedes-Benz EQB, newest first
NHTSA numberReportedComponent
26V073000February 6, 2026Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction BatteryPark outside
25V050000February 7, 2025Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction BatteryPark outside

Recall records

NHTSA 26V073000

Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery

Park outside advisory

Report received by NHTSA
February 6, 2026
Owner notification
Not yet in the record
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
11,895 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Mercedes-Benz EQB
Not reported – May 9, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
EQB 250+, EQB 300 4MATIC, EQB 350 4MATIC

Defect summary

Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2023-2024 EQB 250+, 2022-2024 EQB 300 4MATIC, and EQB 350 4MATIC vehicles. The high voltage battery may fail internally and lead to a vehicle fire while parked or driving.

Safety risk

A vehicle fire while parked or driving can increase the risk of injury.

Remedy

Owners are advised to park outside and away from structures until the recall repair is complete. Also, owners are advised to only charge their vehicles to a maximum of 80% battery capacity until the remedy has been completed. Dealers will replace the high voltage battery, free of charge. Interim letters, notifying owners of the safety risk, were mailed March 13, 2026. Additional letters will be sent once the final remedy is available. This recall replaces recalls 25V050 and 25V894. Vehicles previously repaired under recall 25V050 or 25V894 will need to have the new remedy completed. Owners may contact MBUSA customer service at 1-800-367-6372. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall will be searchable on NHTSA.gov beginning February 13, 2026.

Source: NHTSA recall 26V073000, filed by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 25V050000Manufacturer no. 2025040005

Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery

Park outside advisory

Report received by NHTSA
February 7, 2025
Owner notification
May 22, 2025
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
12,236 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Mercedes-Benz EQB
Not reported – January 23, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
EQB 250, EQB 300 4MATIC, EQB 350 4MATIC

Defect summary

Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC (MBUSA) is recalling certain 2022-2025 EQB 250, EQB 300 4MATIC, and EQB 350 4MATIC electric vehicles. The high voltage battery may fail internally and lead to a vehicle fire while parked or driving.

Safety risk

A vehicle fire while parked or driving can increase the risk of injury.

Remedy

Owners are advised to only charge their vehicles to a maximum of 80% battery capacity until the repair has been completed. Dealers will update the battery management system software, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed on May 22, 2025. This is a phased recall. Phase 1 owner letters were mailed on May 22, 2025. Phase 2 owner letters were mailed on October 31, 2025 and Phase 3 owner letters were mailed on December 12, 2025. Owners may contact MBUSA customer service at 1-800-367-6372. MBUSA's number for this recall is 2025040005.

Notes in the NHTSA record

Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153) or go to nhtsa.gov.

Source: NHTSA recall 25V050000, filed by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

Records reproduce NHTSA's published text for each campaign. Last record date for this page: February 9, 2026.